Managing a Workspace

Overview

Managing a workspace is easy as it looks. Below we will show you how you can:

1. Create a workspace
2. Delete a workspace
3. Archive a workspace
4. Leave a shared workspace

Create a Workspace

  1. Creating a workspace is all done from your Global Navigation. Click the ‘+’ next to the type of workspace you want to create; either a Personal workspace or Shared workspace.
  2. Next you will be prompted to give your workspace and assign it a color to identify it by.If you are in a shared workspace then you will have the ability to invite others to collaborate with you in the workspace. You can learn more about inviting here.

Delete a Workspace

  1. From your workspace menu, hover over the workspace name of the workspace you want to delete and select the pencil icon.Screen Shot 2015-10-28 at 1.40.52 PM.1
  2. You will then select where it says ‘Delete Workspace’. You will be prompted twice if you are sure you want to delete it so you don’t accidentally delete a workspace. If you are not the owner or the admin of the workspace, you will not have the ability to delete it.Note: Once you delete a workspace there is no getting it back. It is vaporized.Screen Shot 2015-10-28 at 1.41.03 PM.1

Archive a Workspace

  1. From your workspace menu, hover over the workspace name of the workspace you want to archive and select the pencil icon.Screen Shot 2015-10-28 at 1.40.52 PM.1
  2. Select where it says ‘Archive Workspace’.Screen Shot 2015-10-28 at 1.41.03 PM.2
  3. Archived workspaces will still appear under the My Workspaces section of your settings but will no longer appear in your Global Navigation.

Unarchive a Workspace

  1. Navigate to your Settings and select ‘My Workspaces’
  2. Hover over the workspace name of the workspace you want to unarchive and select the archive icon.Screen Shot 2015-10-28 at 1.45.10 PM.1
  3. You will then select where it says ‘Reactivate Workspace’.Screen Shot 2015-10-28 at 1.46.09 PM
  4. The workspace and will appear in your global navigation.
     

    Note: Archived workspaces still count to your data usage and workspace count for shared workspaces.

Leave a Shared Workspace

  1. If there is a workspace you want to leave, you want to first go to your Settings and select ‘My Workspaces’.Screen Shot 2015-10-28 at 1.47.20 PM.1
  2. Hover over the workspace name of the workspace you want to leave and select the leave option.Screen Shot 2015-10-28 at 1.47.36 PM
     

    Note: If it is a personal workspace or you are the owner of the workspace, by leaving the workspace you will be deleting the workspace and will no longer have access to the workspace.